Log in

Log in

President's Message 

Hello Everyone

The PPW Board understand that raising the membership dues is never welcome, but simply put, the time has come. Rates haven’t increased in years, but operating costs have accumulated year-over-year, as well as needed operating budgets for Marketing and Education to actively promote and advertise for new members. There were thorough and thoughtful conversations throughout the year that culminated at our Summer Retreat. The Board was unanimous in its decision. 

The results of the increase will enable us to:

  • Catch up and adjust to operating expenses.
  • Continue the free PPW Edu webinars and discounted educational programs. 
  • Actively promote, market and advertise for new members 
  • Continue to promote physical gatherings and meetings

PPW is unlike most professional organization.

  • We promote our members through awards, publications, and degrees.
  • We provide physical venues for fellowship, networking and learning 
  • We share and encourage members to grow 
  • We encourage community where people laugh, share and create. 
  • We are family, friends, mentors and life-long working relationships. 

Rate and membership changes include:

  • $200 a year for membership.
  • Studios with additional employees will be grandfathered in. The rate will be $160 
  • The rate will increase to $75 for retired members. 
  • Monthly membership option is going away
  • Effective Jan 1, 2023

I know that you may have more questions, please visit this FAQ page to understand how this will affect you.

Thanks Everyone,

Mike Busby 
2021-2022 PPW President
(509) 995-2954

Mike Busby, M.Photog, CPP, FP

Leadership of PPW

The governing body of the Professional Photographers of Washington, Inc. is a Board.  The Board shall consist of an Executive Board composed of the elected Officers of the Association, the Immediate Past President, plus an elected District Representative from each District of the PPW as set forth in the PPW Bylaws. 

The President, with the help and approval of the Board, shall appoint all Committee Chairs of this Association and committees are for advisory purposes only, but are always available for additional help or further questions. 

Executive Board


Mike Busby
(509) 995-2954

Vice President

Andrew Crain (2019- current)
(206) 242-1440


Rachel Wooley
(360) 961-5443


Aaron Hockley
(360) 818-4449

Executive Manager

Faye Johnson
(360) 509-6994


Anita Weston
(425) 478-1212

Committee Chairs

Membership Chair

Kim Clark
509) 531-9087

Citations & Merits Chair

Julie Fitzpatrick (2018- current) 
(360) 748-4361

Life Member Chair

Ralph Allen

2023 Conference Chair

Kim Clark
509) 531-9087

Marketing Chair

Carla Conrad
(253) 249-3039


Faye Johnson
(360) 509-6994

Social Media Chair

Karissa Blunck
(360) 790-6207

Journal Editor

Mark Gardner
(360) 472-0191

Education Chair

Chris Wooley
(509) 688-7960


Chris Wooley
(509) 688-7960

PPW Scholarships

Marie Martineau-Sandberg
(360) 456-6443

Investment Chair

Larry Ikenberry

Districts and district Representatives

Washington is divided into four districts which are made up of the following counties, except where noted otherwise: 

Southwest -

Grays Harbor, Mason, Thurston, Pacific, Lewis, Cowlitz, Clark Skamania & Wahkiakum, Clahham, Jefferson & Kitsap

Johnny Walker (2020-current)

(360) 297-1347

Joni Atkinson (2019-current)

(206) 817-0827

Northwest -

Whatcom, San Juan & Island & Snohomish &  King & Pierce

Elena Scott (2020-current) 


Lara Grauer (2021-current)


Central -

Okanogan, Chelan, Douglas and Grant, Yakima, Kittitas, & Klickitat

Lance Johnson (2021 - Current)

(509) 952-1619

Stephen Wolfe (2022 - Current)


Eastern -

Whitman, Franklin, Benton, Walla Walla, Columbia, Garfield & Asotin, Ferry, Stevens, Pend Oreille, Lincoln, Spokane & Adams

Chris Wood (2022 - current)

(509) 232-9071

Jeff Schindler  (2020 - current)



PPW is an affiliate of the Professional Photographers of America and the councilors represent them and can answer any questions about PPA.

PPA is truly a member-owned and member-run organization. PPA members govern the organization through representatives in the PPA Council. Council members are:

• Nominated and elected every 3 years by members in their state

• Active members in PPA (Full, Additional Full, Life, or Retired)

• Charged with representing PPA by attending state and local association meeting

• Required to attend one annual meeting held at Imaging USA

• Prepared to handle Association business, which may include Bylaws and Adopted Procedure changes and the election of the PPA Board of Directors and/or its nominating Committee.

Elected Councilor Position #1

Rich Breshears, M. Photog.Cr, CPP, FP
Richland: 509-551-1334

Elected Councilor Position #2

Chris Wooley, M. Photog.Cr, CPP, FP
Spokane:(509) 688-7960

Elected Councilor Position #3

Faye Johnson, M. Photog., CPP, FP

Kingston: 360.509.6994

Non-Elected Councilor for Life


Rob Behm, M. Photog., Hon. M.Photog., Cr, CPP, FP
 Spokane Valley: 509.922.5648

Follow PPW on Social Media 

 The Professional Photographers of Washington, Inc.     •     27088 Ohio Ave NE    •    Kingston, WA 98346    •    (360) 818-4348    •   Contact Us 

©1948-2021 All rights reserved

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software